Hall of Fame

Induction into the American Advertising Federation of Greater Flint’s Hall of Fame is reserved for men and women from Genesee County whose record of advertising and service significantly enhanced the advertising industry and who have had exceptionally distinguished and extraordinary careers, have completed their primary careers or have had careers spanning at least 35 years, and who, through and in their professional lives and community involvement, have made outstanding and notable contributions to the profession of advertising and its reputation, yet are not necessarily an active member of the advertising industry itself. They have consistently practiced the highest advertising ethical standards, and have contributed substantially to their communities. And in doing so they inspire the next generation of business and community professionals by providing the standards of which great leaders and accomplishments are measured.

Annually, the Council of Judges gathers to nominate and elect one or more members into the AAF Greater Flint Hall of Fame based on the criteria as detailed. The Council is comprised of several members, typically no more than five, all of whom have had significant roles in the AAF Greater Flint, the AAF District Six, or the AAF national organization. These members are past governors, past presidents, past AAF Silver Medal recipients, past chairs of signature events and all are members of the AAF Greater Flint and the Greater Flint community.

The AAF Greater Flint Hall of Fame Induction honoring the newly elected candidates will be held during the annual American Advertising Awards (ADDY’s) held in mid-February.

Past Honorees

Amanda Applegate, Applegate Chevrolet


Lou Blessing, Blessing Plumbing & Heating


Joe Serra, Al Serra Automotive

John Koegel, Koegel Meats

Hank Graff, Graff Chevrolet
Dick Skaff, Skaff Furniture & Carpet One