AAF Silver Medal Award

The American Advertising Federation’s Silver Medal Award was established in 1959 to recognize those who have made outstanding contributions to advertising, have been active in furthering the industry’s standards and creative excellence, and have supported local community interests.

Since 2004, AAF-Greater Flint has bestowed this national honor upon an outstanding member of the local advertising community. The Silver Medal is the highest award that given by the AAF Greater Flint to a member of ad club. Each year past AAF Silver Medal winners gather to nominate and select a new recipient. The presentation is made during the American Advertising Awards ceremony in February.


  • Contribution to His/Her Company – The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas of work: advertising agency, advertiser, media, or advertising service.
  • Creative Ability – The recipient must have shown a consistent, high degree of original thinking in their field.
  • Contributions to the General Advancement of Advertising – The recipient should be someone who is (or has been) active in their local ad club, and must have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising profession in the market they work.
  • Contributions to the Community – The recipient should be someone who is active in civic, religious, and/or other groups dedicated to human or social welfare.


Josh Spencer - 2020
Dale Keipert - 2019
James Baade - 2018
John Tracy - 2017
Stephanie K. Confer - 2016
Dave Perry - 2015
Laurie Prochazka - 2014
Karl Olmsted - 2013
Chris McDonald - 2011
Zoe Burdine-Fly - 2010
Jack LeSage - 2009
J. Patrick - 2008
Tom Reynolds - 2007
Lueida Grady - 2006
Larry Daly - 2005
Stan Blood - 2004