AAF Silver Medal

Past Recipients

2018 Jim Baade

2017 John Tracy
2016 Stephanie K. Confer
2015 Dave Perry
2014 Laurie Prochazka
2013 Karl Olmsted
2011 Chris McDonald
2010 Zoe Burdine-Fly
2009 Jack LeSage
2008 J. Patrick
2007 Tom Reynolds
2006 Lueida Grady
2005 Larry Daly
2004 Stan Blood

The American Advertising Federation’s Silver Medal Award was established in 1959 to recognize those who have made outstanding contributions to advertising, have been active in furthering the industry’s standards and creative excellence, and have supported local community interests.

Since 2004, AAF-Greater Flint has bestowed this national honor upon an outstanding member of the local advertising community. The Silver Medal is the highest award that given by the AAF Greater Flint to a member of ad club. Each year past AAF Silver Medal winners gather to nominate and select a new recipient. The presentation is made during the American Advertising Awards ceremony in February.


  • Contribution to His/Her Company – The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas of work: advertising agency, advertiser, media, or advertising service.
  • Creative Ability – The recipient must have shown a consistent, high degree of original thinking in their field.
  • Contributions to the General Advancement of Advertising – The recipient should be someone who is (or has been) active in their local ad club, and must have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising profession in the market they work.
  • Contributions to the Community – The recipient should be someone who is active in civic, religious, and/or other groups dedicated to human or social welfare.