AAF Greater Flint recognizes the best creative work completed in the previous year at the annual American Advertising Awards competition by awarding the coveted ADDY®. In 2004, the club began honoring a local industry leader by presenting the National AAF Silver Medal Award.  And in 2007, we re-established the Student Scholarship Award. New in 2016, the AAF Greater Flint began honoring one (or two) members of the local business community with the AAF Greater Flint Hall of Fame award.

Click here to enter

ADDY Awards

American Advertising Awards

The American Advertising Awards (AAA) are the advertising industry’s largest and most representative competition, attracting over 40,000 entries every year in local competitions where the coveted ADDY® AWARD is handed out.

Silver Medal Award Winners

AAF Silver Medal

The Silver Medal Award recognizes those who have made outstanding contributions to advertising, have been active in furthering the industry’s standards and creative excellence, and have supported local community interests.

Hall of Fame

The AAF Greater Flint’s Hall of Fame is reserved for men and women from Genesee County whose record of advertising and service significantly enhanced the advertising industry.

Student Education Scholarship

AAF-Greater Flint awards cash scholarships to advertising students attending the University of Michigan-Flint and Mott Community College each year at the annual American Advertising Awards gala in February.