About AAF Greater Flint

The American Advertising Federation Greater Flint is your local connection to students and professionals in the greater Flint region who are involved in the advertising industry. We invite you to join us to learn more about our profession, meet others in your career, gain knowledge, improve your community, and have fun doing it.

What began in 1976 as the Flint Area Advertising Federation (FAAF) has now evolved into the American Advertising Federation Greater Flint (AAF Greater Flint). The role of the ad club has remained unchanged from day one; to promote professional excellence through education, advocacy, networking and community affairs, and develop future advertising professionals.

The AAF Greater Flint connects members; protects and promotes advertising at all levels of government; educates members on the latest trends in technology, creativity and marketing, and recognizes creative excellence in advertising through the American Advertising Awards (ADDY® Awards) and other accolades, such as the AAF Silver Medal Award and the AAF Greater Flint Hall of Fame.

Our mission: To promote professional interaction and growth, integrity, and creativity, while supporting a vital advertising and marketing community in/around Genesee County, Michigan.

2016-17 Board of Directors

Alaina Wiens, President
Shelby Mayberry, Vice President
Stephanie Gibbs, Executive Director
Katie Curnow, Membership Chair & Secretary
Dave Perry, Immediate Past President
Lue Grady, Public Service
James Shurter, College Connection Chair
John Tracy, Programs Chair
Chris McDonald, American Advertising Awards Chair
Mike Naddeo, Governmental Affairs Chair